The Insurance Business Awards held 22 October define excellence in the Insurance profession, recognising leading companies and individuals for their outstanding achievements over the past 12 months.

The Underwriting Agencies Council sponsored the awards for:

  • Australian Underwriting Agency of the Year and
  • Underwriting Agency BDM of the Year.

We are pleased to announce that UAC Members ProRisk were announced as the Agency of the Year and Katrina Johnson from CHU Underwriting Agencies took out the BDM of the year.


Congratulations to all winners, full details on the #ibawardsau website.

Underwriting Agencies Council Underwriting Agency BDM of the Year
Winner: Katrina Johnson, CHU Underwriting Agencies

Excellence Awards:

  • Claire Farmer – CHU Underwriting Agencies
  • Con Stoitsis – Steadfast Underwriting

Underwriting Agencies Council Australian Underwriting Agency of the Year
Winner: ProRisk

Excellence Awards:

  • Blue Zebra Insurance
  • Emergence Insurance
  • Tego Insurance

Underwriting Agency Claims Team of the Year
Winner: GT Insurance

Excellence Awards:

  • AM&T
  • CHU Underwriting
  • Mecon Insurance

Best Digital Strategy – Underwriting Agency
Winner: Blue Zebra Insurance

Excellence Award: Blend Insurance Solutions

Morse Building Consultancy Best Community Engagement Program – Insurer

Excellence Awards:

  • NTI

Best Service Provider
Excellence Awards:

  • Gallagher Bassett
  • Sedgwick