Miramar Underwriting Agency Pty Ltd

ABN: 97 111 534 797
AFSL Number or NZ IRD Number: 314 176
Address:
Level 4, 97-99 Bathurst St, Sydney, NSW, Australia 2000
Postal Address:

PO Box A2016, Sydney South NSW 1235

Description:

Miramar offers access to domestic and overseas capacity for property, casualty, business package and engineering risks.

Risk appetite

Property:

  • Industrial Special Risk (ISR)
  • Miramar Asset Protection - ISR section 1 & 2, liability, management liability
  • Business package
  • Mainstream risks, property owners, wholesaling, importing, warehousing, manufacturing, engineering
  • EPS-built risks
  • Regional Hotels & Motels via Pint Underwriting

Liability:

  • $20m capacity
  • Mainstream risks, manufacturing, wholesale trade, construction trades among many others
  • Liability and ASL for Childcare and Community based organisations

Broker schemes:

  • Underwriting expertise in broker schemes for property and liability risks

Engineering:

  • Stand-alone engineering cover for machinery, electronic, computer breakdown and business interruption
  • Types of engineering risks preferred depends on the operation and maintenance of plant & equipment rather than specific industry classes

The information contained on this website is intended for insurance intermediaries only. Miramar Underwriting Agency Pty Ltd (ABN 97 111 534 797, AFSL 314176) (‘Miramar’) (also t/as Pint Underwriting) acts under a binding authority as agent for the insurers of the products: certain underwriters at Lloyd’s and Zurich Australian Insurance Limited (ABN 13 000 296 640, AFSL 232507). Please review the particular product which sets out the insurer(s).

Contacts:

Name: James Fitzpatrick
Title: Head of Miramar
Email: jfitzpatrick@miramaruw.com.au
Phone: 03 9906 3709
Mobile: 0409 151 278

Name: John Goodman
Title: Northern Region Manager
Email: jgoodman@miramaruw.com.au
Phone: 02 9307 6622
Mobile: 0421 218 919

Name: Nicole Byrne
Title: Southern Region Manager
Email: nbyrne@miramaruw.com.au
Phone: 03 9906 3744
Mobile: 0488 075 774

Name: Dominic Ivory
Title: Liability Product Manager
Email: divory@miramaruw.com.au
Phone: 02 9307 6635
Mobile: 0459 459 695

Name: Joel Edwards
Title: Engineering Product Manager
Email:   joel.edwards@miramaruw.com.au
Phone: 02 9307 6694
Mobile: 0434 325 893

Name: Rob Leahey
Title: Senior Property Underwriter - Northern Region
Email:   robin.leahy@miramaruw.com.au
Phone: 02 9307 6643
Mobile: 0419 744 869

Name: Bruce Gibbs
Title: Senior Liability Underwriter - Northern Region
Email: bgibbs@miramaruw.com.au
Phone: 02 9307 6609
Mobile: 0431 898 012

Name: Darren Feng
Title: Senior Property Underwriter – Southern Region
Email: dfeng@miramaruw.com.au
Phone: 03 9906 3730

Name: Greg McGann
Title: Senior Liability Underwriter - Southern Region
Email: gmcgann@miramaruw.com.au
Phone: 03 9906 3909

Name: Paul Baxter
Title: Underwriting Manager – Pint Underwriting
Email:   paul.baxter@pintunderwriting.com.au
Phone: 03 9906 3712
Mobile: 0402 162 058

Specialisations:

Send message to listing owner