Miramar Underwriting Agency Pty Ltd

ABN: 97 111 534 797
AFSL Number or NZ IRD Number: 314 176
Address:
Level 4, 97-99 Bathurst St, Sydney, NSW, Australia 2000
Postal Address:

PO Box A2016, Sydney South NSW 1235

Description:

Miramar offers domestic and overseas capacity for property, casualty, business package and engineering risks.

Risk appetite

Mainstream risks, property owners, wholesaling, importing, warehousing, licensed clubs, engineering.

Property

  • $45m capacity
  • ISR
  • Miramar Asset Protection - ISR section 1 & 2, liability & management liability
  • Business package
  • EPS-built risks

Liability

  • $50m capacity
  • Mainstream risks, manufacturing, imports, exports, engineering
  • Product recall and contaminated product for food and beverage industries

Broker schemes

  • Underwriting expertise in broker schemes for property and liability risks

Engineering

  • Stand-alone engineering cover for machinery, electronic, computer breakdown and business interruption.

Miramar is a Steadfast Underwriting Agency, underwritten by Certain Underwriters at Lloyd's (property & liability) and Zurich Australian Insurance Ltd (engineering).

Contacts - Liability
Name: Dominic Ivory
Title: Liability Manager
Email: divory@miramaruw.com.au
Phone: 02 9307 6635
Mobile: 0459 459 695

Name: Bruce Gibbs
Title: Senior Underwriter -Liability
Email: bgibbs@miramaruw.com.au
Phone: 02 9307 6609
Mobile: 0431 898 012

Contact - Property - Melbourne 
Name: James Fitzpatrick
Title: Property Manager
Email: jfitzpatrick@miramaruw.com.au
Phone: 03 9906 3709
Mobile: 0409 151 278

Contact - Property - Sydney 
Name: John Goodman
Title: Senior Property Underwriter - Team Leader
Email: jgoodman@miramaruw.com.au
Phone: 02 9307 6622
Mobile: 0421 218 919

Contact - Schemes
Name: Romulo Cuadros
Title: Schemes Team Leader
Email: rcuadros@miramaruw.com.au
Phone: 02 9307 6626
Mobile: 0448 739 794

Contact - Engineering
Name: Barry Regan
Title: Engineering Underwriter
Email: bregan@miramaruw.com.au
Phone: 02 8262 2813
Mobile: 0434 325 893

Send message -

Do you have a question for this member?
Do you have a risk to place?
Contact them directly using the form below.