ABN: 60 166 234 715
ACN: 166234715
AFSL Number or NZ IRD Number: 448274
Unit 24 Waterview Wharf, 37 Nicholson St, Balmain East 2041
Unit 4, 151 Caxton Street, Paddington 4006
Postal Address:

PO Box 173, Balmain NSW 2041


Community Underwriting is majority owned by its larger not-for-profit (NFP) clients. It was established to make a real difference to the way insurance is provided in the NFP sector.

Community operates under a unique business model in the Australian insurance market - 70% of its annual surplus is returned to shareholders as donations. Another 5% annually is set aside to fund a small grants program for NFP clients not large enough to become shareholders.

The model enables Community to reinvest clients' insurance dollars back into the sector every year.

Email: enquiries@communityunderwriting.com.au


Name: Sarogini Millott
Title: Chief Underwriting Officer
Email: smillott@communityunderwriting.com.au
Phone: 02 8045 2583

Name: Nikki Hodder
Title: Underwriter
Email: nhodder@communityunderwriting.com.au
Phone: 02 8045 2583

Name: Graeme Berwick
Title: Executive Director
Email: gberwick@communityunderwriting.com.au
Phone: 02 8045 2582

Send message to listing owner