The Underwriting Agencies Council has received seven nominations for four vacancies on its board of directors.

UAC’s annual general meeting is on Thursday 10 December 2015, in Sydney.

Four retiring directors have offered themselves for re-election. They are Deputy Chairman Lyndon Turner, from NM Insurance; Company Secretary Peter Fryer, from XL Catlin; Peter Marshall, from ProRisk; and Kurt Nilsen, from Lion Underwriting.

The other nominees are Robert Lehane, from CHU; Michael Murphy, from UAA; and Suzanne White, from Beazley.

Directors are elected for two-year terms. A representative of each Voting Member company is entitled to cast one vote on the agency’s behalf, providing the agency is financial.

The AGM will also vote on the chairman’s report for calendar year 2015 and the financial report for the financial year to June 30, 2015.